Locked in a box and they threw away the key

No one out there to rescue me

Locked in a box, they hung and pointed at me

Screamed and shouted, but they ignored me.

Shamed and blamed they condemned me to a fate

Like I was meat that they could ravage on a plate

You did it, you did it. You asked for it, they laugh.

What a freak. What a whore. It’s their word, it’s their law.

I cried I froze. Curled in a ball with no clothes.

No longer happy or blissful. I was gone, I felt owned.

Wrapped in their privilege and choked on their scorn.

Help me, help me I’m going I’m fading.

You liar, you liar. It’s you that’s faking.

You’re hyper vigilant? Let’s scare you

You can’t sleep? We’ll make you.

You can’t move forward? We’ll push you

Don’t want me? I’ll rape you

The sadists can smell your pain

And no one cares unless they want to do the same.

Repetition from those unworthy, who will never have me.

All that’s left is my box and their insecurity.

Beaten, ruined, with their lack of empathy.

Hide it, shame. Reveal it, shame.

Jokes on them, jokes on me.

Progress sets you free

But no one opens that door

And no one will hear my plea.

So I hope that you got what you wanted *****.

Because your impression management and their tactful blindness killed me.

No, no. I didn’t want it.

But I was too afraid to shout it.

No, no. I didn’t ask for it.

Not the tiny dick, the counselling sessions or the PTSD shtick.

Or realising the rape culture does exist

Not the Stockholm syndrome or the nights I cried alone.

Telling myself it gets better, it will be okay

Only to realise that I’m wrong 2 years later.

I don’t want to hear uninformed opinions when you have no idea what it’s like to be on the fucked side of a cultural taboo.

Locked in a box and they threw away my right to safety.

And all I want is for the world to change around me.

rapeculture

Leave a Reply

