More often than not I don’t like it when they choke me, talk to me (condescendingly) or penetrate me

With uneducated opinions, privileges or penises they never learned how to us (not all of them)

The irony when I’m playing trials fusion and a bloke says “I know who’s riding the unicorn.” I’m winning consecutively with a tko panda. Here’s where you can put your misogyny.

The irony when they shout protect yourselves, then brag and joke about sexual aggression. Like we are responsible for their indecency.

The irony when I wake up to a friend with his hand down my pants, remembering he once said he hated Trump grabbing women by the pussy.

The irony when they say we imprison rapists, but don’t look at legitimate statistics.

We condemn those who say feminism or heaven forbid… patriarchy.

Like it’s a dirty word to want equality. Like it’s worse than saying Voldemort.

You can get defensive and say women are man-hating (and I’ll believe you) but our whole lives you tell us to be afraid of you. Don’t wear that. Close you legs. Get home before dark. Text me when you get home.

I’m not saying women shouldn’t protect themselves. I’m saying we need to shift the blame and make people responsible for what they do and say, which is what you’re preaching anyway.

We all hate from ignorance or fear of others constricting our rights. But men have no rights over women’s bodies, especially in countries where they’re considered commodities. I’m not violent with men who are not violent with me, but honestly I’d prefer safety in a world dominated by an entitled mentality.

STOP THE IRONY

Leave a Reply

